Tuesday, September 01, 2015   

Committee Members

Kerry Spilker, Chair

Dolores Aquino

Bill Bornmann

Carolyn Burnley

Larry Dennis

Mamie Moy

Dave Singleton


The Greater Houston Section of the American Chemical Society is pleased to recognize local section members for their outstanding service to the chemical arts.  Below is a list of the awards and recognitions.  Details for each, including nomination deadlines, can be found at each awards' website.

Merit in Chemistry Awards

Aczel Award for Outstanding High School Teachers

Local Section Award

50 & 60 Year Member Recongition

Various Regional Awards

Younger Chemist Award

Two-Year College Award

Service Award


ACS Video Series on Award Winning Chemistry

Click Here   Prized Science